Tel: 0121 464 3078

  • Home
  • Contact Us
  • Governor Portal
  • Governing Board

    Goodway Nursery School Governing Board is drawn from parents, staff and local community members. Please let us know if you would like to become involved.

    The Governing Board, together with the Head Teacher, has overall responsibility for the running of the school. The role of a school governor is to contribute to the work of the Governing Board (GB) in ensuring high standards of achievement for all children and young people in the school by:

    • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
    • Holding the Head Teacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
    • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

    The Full Governing Board meets once per term. The School Development & Curriculum Committee also meets once per term.

    The Head Teacher gives a report to governors at each Full Governing Board Meeting, updating them on the strategic direction of the school; school improvement; behaviour and safeguarding; staffing and appraisal; and budgets and resources. School policies are agreed on a rolling programme.

    The Chair of Governors is contactable via the email address below or through the school.


    Telephone: 0121 464 3078


    Role Name Type of Governor Commitee Declaration of Pecuniary Interest
    Chair of Governors/SEND Governor/Whistleblowing Governor Nicola Shergold-Clevett Co-opted Governor School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Caroline Kay School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Safeguarding and Prevent Governor Satwinder Jandu Parent Governor School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Vice Chair of Governors/Link Governor Nikki Marini Chair of School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Jatinder Kaur Mann School Development & Curriculum None
    Sally Davies LA Governor School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Jess Evans Staff Governor School Development & Curriculum None
    Beth O’Neill Head Teacher School Development & Curriculum Committee None
    Health & Safety Governor Linda Harper Co-opted Governor None